Skip to main navigation.

HCE Trustees

The Hill County Electric Board of Trustees is elected by the membership to set the strategy for the cooperative and represent specific geographic Districts. 

HCE District Map

The current Board of Trustees and Management of Hill County Electric Cooperative:

Stu SmithClarence KellerLon WaidMerle BelcourtGerald RutledgeCraig Gates


Pictured Left to Right (click on the name to e-mail): 

Stuart Smith of Rudyard, President representing District 3 (term expires in 2017)
Clarence Keller of Simpson, Vice President representing District 5 (term expires in 2018)
Lon Waid of South Havre, Sec. /Treasurer representing District 1 (term expires in 2016)
Merle Belcourt of Rocky Boy, Trustee representing District 2 (term expires in 2017)
Gerald Rutledge of Big Sandy, Trustee representing District 4 (term expires in 2018)
Craig Gates of Havre, General Manager/CEO



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Coop Connections Card Info Kids Zone Touchstone Energy Together We Save